Top 10 List-The Best Things in Life are Free!

4th of July flag from Sandy Heer

Dear Sisters,

To honor the 4th of July and the day we celebrate the many freedoms we enjoy in the good old USA, I thought I would share some of the best things in my life that are free! I am going to list some of the things that most of take for granted.

Feel free to add your own in the comments section.

  1. Waking up in the morning.

    9. Sunshine.

    8. Rain.

    7. A smile from a stranger.

    6. Someone holding the door when you are carrying a huge bag.

    5. A phone call from a friend when I am feeling sad.

    4. Laughter.

    3.Having an afternoon free to do whatever I want without being interrupted.

    2. Staying up late when I know that I don’t have to get up early the next morning.

    1. The right to worship and pray according to my own religious beliefs.

I appreciate everyone who has made the ultimate sacrifice so that my family and I can enjoy the many freedoms that we have today. Have a happy and safe 4th of July and take a moment to remember all of the courageous men and women and their families who have made your freedoms possible.

Enjoy your day and weekend!

Chris

Leave a Reply

