Never, Ever Give Up Hope!

Good evening dear sisters,

The last couple of weeks have been bittersweet. Tomorrow marks the fourth anniversary of my breast cancer diagnosis.

Today my husband and I along with his family and several close friends attended the funeral of my father-in-law. He was 89 years old and had been frail for the last few years. His passing was a blessing for him and a major trial for the rest of his family-especially his children and his beloved wife of over 65 years.

A close family friend commented that we should live our lives backwards. By that, he meant that we should think about what we would like for our family and friends to say about us at our funeral’s and then start living every day to make that a reality.

That is the second time during the past month that I have heard or read that statement. I am currently reading: The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by, Stephen R. Covey.

Now for some news about my 4th Anniversary present. Tomorrow will mark the 4th Anniversary since I was invited to join the sisterhood that woman ever willingly joins.

A couple of months ago, I was interviewed by Carol Graham for her radio show: Never, Ever, Give Up Hope. Hope for me, has been an acronym for: Have Only Positive Expectations. She invited me to share my story about how I made the most difficult decision of my life and where I found support. One of the regrets that I have is that the platform that I am sharing on this interview had not been created at the time of my diagnosis. If it had been, it would have made making the MOST DIFFICULT decision of my life A WHOLE LOT EASIER!

Please help me and Carol spread the word! Never mind ‘saving the ta ta’s,’ SAVE THE WOMEN! There IS LIFE AFTER BREASTS and NEVER, EVER, GIVE UP HOPE!

My post is now LIVE and Carol Graham has shared it on Facebook (8sites), Twitter, Digg, StumbleUpon, Linkedin, Pinterest (several boards), Google+, my email list and others.

Please share it, tweet about it and promote it as much as possible.
Here is the link to your post – please comment here as well:
http://neverevergiveuphopenet.blogspot.ca/…/flat-and-fabulo…

And here is the iTunes link – please SUBSCRIBE, RATE and REVIEW.
https://itunes.apple.com/…/flat-fabulous-afte…/id1014754680…

Here is the link to Stitcher — Number two podcast site — please rate and review your show there as well.

http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/never-ever-give-up-hope…
As you know, this is a new show and I am diligently trying to make an impact on iTunes. There are few, if any, shows on iTunes like this one and we all agree that the message of hope and encouragement needs a voice.

I would sincerely appreciate it if you would, PLEASE, do me a favor. It will only take a moment of your time and would be a huge help to both of us. If you would kindly subscribe, then RATE AND REVIEW the show – that would be over-the top awesome.

THANK YOU AGAIN – so much. If any of your friends listen, I hope you can encourage them to do the same. Every review and rating will help your interview be ‘noticed’ on social media. It will build momentum for both of us.
Carol Graham
Never Ever Give Up Hope

Enjoy your weekend!

Chris

 

Leave a Reply

